Member Login

Email Address:
Password:

   
   Need login help or
   forgot your password?

   Click Here


  » News and Events

  » MSG Member Gallery

  » About MSG

  » Become a Member

  » Metalsmithing Links

  » MSG Sponsors


showimage.php?imageid="392"
Gourd
Ralph Paruskiewicz

About the Michigan Silversmiths Guild

The Michigan Silversmiths Guild was founded in 1948. Guild members include craftpersons proficient in the fields of metalsmithing and jewelry, and serves to broaden the knowledge of its members' craft and to facilitate communication with other metalsmiths.


The Guild sponsors lectures and workshops by artists and teachers established in their fields. These activities have included lectures and workshops covering box construction, iron working, shell construction, plastics, repousse, titanium, stone setting, casting, etc. The Guild also sponsors juried exhibitions of work produced by members. Workshops are usually held on Saturdays at the Center for Creative Studies, Detroit; Cranbrook Academy of Art, Bloomfield Hills; Eastern Michigan University, Ypsilanti; Wayne State University, Detroit, or the University of Michigan, Ann Arbor. Lectures and/or slide presentations are held at any one of the above locations.

MSG Officers

President - Mary Kernahan
Vice President - Lori Brauer
Vice President - Julie Sanford
Treasurer - Ericia Bartels
Secretary - Katie MacDonald
Past President - Christine Bossler

Board Contacts
Charlotte Allen - At Large
clincomp@comcast.net

Ericia Bartels - Treasurer
ericiab@yahoo.com

Danielle Blanchard - Newsletter Editor
daniellesings@comcast.net

Nedra Degraffenreid - Membership
nlcd8@aol.com

Christine Bossler - Past President
christine.bossler@gmail.com

Lori Brauer - Vice President
lorib@mi.rr.com

Sondra Hoffman - At Large
shweaver1@comcast.net

Mary Kernahan - President
mckernahan@yahoo.com

Chloe Lewis - At Large
erbabellaverde@gmail.com

Katie MacDonald - Secretary
katie.macdonald@wayne.edu

Tom Madden - At Large
tmadden@collegeforcreativestudies.edu

John Myer - Web Master
john_myer@yahoo.com

Eric Okon - Publicity
ericokon@gmail.com

Ralph Paruszkiewicz - Sponsorship
rparus2000@yahoo.com

Julie Sanford - Vice President
juliesanford@charter.net

Tina Sayer - Historian
tsayer@comcast.net




MSG Organizational Documents

Bylaws


For technical questions, corrections and requests for links, please email the webmaster at: rob@misilversmith.org